Esoteric Cosmology

cycles of existence

Cosmology: Reality is the interdynamic of archetypal levels, gods, planes of existence, cosmic forces, all the multiform aspects of the One.  The reality we experience is just one tiny limited part of a much vaster meta-cosmos.

Esoteric Cosmology presents the Cosmos as consisting of layers of existence and consciousness - physical, etheric, psychic, noeric and divine.   The various worlds and planes pass through successive stages of evolution and transformation on the spiritual and etheric, and physical  planes.

Theories of Esoteric Cosmology are well developed in Gnostic, Tantric, Esoteric IslamicKabbalistic, Taoist, Theosophical (the above diagram is a Theosophical one), Anthroposophical and New Age systems of thought

internal linkConsciousness - a metaphysical interpretation


Cosmos index page


page history

uploaded 11 September 1999
modified 6 November